Three commissioners announce their departure


Annette Mosman, Georgette Schlick, and Cees van Oevelen have chosen to step down as members of the Supervisory Board of AFC Ajax NV. They are making their positions available because they believe that the general discussion is now too focused on them, whereas it should be focused on the content. They will transfer their duties to new commissioners as soon as possible.


  • #Ajax


The process to fill the resulting vacancies will be initiated in accordance with the articles of association. The trio will resign once new members for the Supervisory Board have been appointed.

Chairman Michael van Praag: "We find this decision particularly regrettable, but we have to respect it. On behalf of the other members Leo van Wijk and Danny Blind, I would like to thank all three for tirelessly applying their business knowledge and experience to our club. We are working hard to find successors for them."