Ajax’s 21-man team to travel to Italy


Maarten Stekelenburg has been included in the squad that has traveled to Italy for the return leg of the quarterfinal of the UEFA Europa League against AS Roma. The goalkeeper missed the first leg through injury.


  • #UEL


Daley Blind, Noussair Mazraoui, and Zakaria Labyad are unavailable due to medical reasons. Devyne Rensch misses out through suspension.

Having missed Sunday’s clash against RKS Waalwijk, Brian Brobbey and Perr Schuurs are both back in the team for Thursday evening.

Here is the full 21-player list traveling to Rome.

Maarten Stekelenburg
Dominik Kotarski
Kjell Scherpen
Perr Schuurs
Lisandro Martínez
Nico Tagliafico
Sean Klaiber
Jurriën Timber
Edson Álvarez
Davy Klaassen
Jurgen Ekkelenkamp
Ryan Gravenberch
Mohammed Kudus
David Neres
Dusan Tadic
Lassina Traoré
Oussama Idrissi
Brian Brobbey
Quinten Timber
Neraysho Kasanwirjo

Related articles


Highlights Ajax - AS Roma

Watch extended highlights as Ajax took on AS Roma at the Johan Cruijff ArenA in the UEFA Europa League. Erik ten Hag's squad lost 1-2 to the Italians.


  • #UEL



Flashback to 2002: Ibrahimovic and Litmanen light up AS Roma

AS Roma came to Amsterdam in the 2002/2003 season for the group stage of the UEFA Champions League. Ajax beat an Italian side that included Gabriel Batistuta and Fransesco Totti through goals from Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Jari Litmanen.