Vote for nominated Ajax players!

Vote for nominated Ajax players!

UEFA’s website has nominated Maarten Stekelenburg, Gregory van der Wiel and Luis Suarez for the vote for Team of the Year 2010. In total, sixty top European players and coaches have been nominated for twelve available spots in this prestigious all-star team. Ajax fans can now vote for the three Ajax players.

The eleven players selected for the Team of the Year 2010 will be announced on January 19, 2011. The best coach of 2010 will also be revealed, as chosen by the visitors of

The nominated players and managers were selected by the day to day reporters of UEFA’s website. The players were chosen based on their performance in their national and European competitions, and with their national team.

Gregory van der Wiel’s competition in the right back category is Maicon, Sergio Ramos, Philipp Lahm and Branislav Ivanovic.

Maarten Stekelenburg goes head to head with Iker Casillas, Julio Cesar, David de Gea and Eduardo on

Luis Suarez hopes to get more votes than his rivals in the forward category. As the European all-star team will count two forwards, the competition, with additional players, is fierce. The other nominees in Suarez’s group are: Lionel Messi, Diego Forlan, David Villa, Diego Milito, Didier Drogba, Gonzalo Higuain, Samuel Eto’o, Romelu Lukaku and Carlos Tevez.