Veltman and Klaassen back in selection

Veltman and Klaassen back in selection

Davy Klaassen and Joël Veltman return to the selection for the game at Go Ahead Eagles. Coach Frank de Boer announced his 19-man selection on Saturday. De Boer will not have Thulani Serero available to him.

The South African is not yet fit enough to play in Adelaarshorst. The injured Kolbeinn Sigthórsson will also be absent on Sunday, just like Niklas Moisander. The Finn received a red card in the midweek match against AZ, and is thus suspended for one match. The two rookies from the Alkmaar game, Daley Sinkgraven and Kenny Tete, are also in the selection.

Ajax selection against Go Ahead Eagles:

Jasper Cillessen
Ricardo van Rhijn
Joël Veltman
Nicolai Boilesen
Mike van der Hoorn
Daley Sinkgraven
Davy Klaassen
Ricardo Kishna
Jairo Riedewald
Lucas Andersen
Arek Milik
Lasse Schöne
Anwar El Ghazi
Kenny Tete
Andre Onana
Nick Viergever
Riechedly Bazoer
Niki Zimling
Queensy Menig

Go Ahead Eagles – Ajax starts on Sunday at 14:30. Follow the highlights via Ajax’s official Twitter: @AFCAjax.