Three Ajax players in Holland squad

Rafael van der Vaart, Wesley Sneijder and Johnny Heitinga have been called up for Holland's national team. Nigel de Jong, who was preselected, did not make the final cut. Wesley Sonck and Jelle van Damme have been selected for the national team of Belgium.

Holland play a friendly against Greece in Eindhoven on Wednesday 28 April. Former Ajax players Andy van der Meyde, Edwin van der Sar, Frank de Boer, Michael Reiziger, Edgar Davids, Clarence Seedorf, Marc Overmars and Patrick Kluivert also received an invitation.

Wesley Sonck and Jelle van Damme are part of the national team of Belgium, who face Turkey in Brussels on 28 April. Tom Soetaers, who was out for an extended period with an injury, was not selected this time.