Technical staff youth program 2006-2007

Ajax have determined the technical staff for their youth development program for next season. Again, former Ajax players return as youth coaches. The new coaches are Frank de Boer, Michel Kreek, Casimir Westerveld and Aron Winter.

All the staff for the teams on 'De Toekomst' for next season:

Head of youth development John van den Brom
Coach Young Ajax Aron Winter and Maarten Stekelenburg
Coach A-1 Sonny Silooy and Dick de Groot
Coach A-2 Alfons Groenendijk
Coach B-1 Bryan Roy
Coach B-2 Robin Pronk
Coach C-1 Wim Kwakman
Coach C-2 Arnold Mühren
Coach D-1 Frank de Boer (from 01-08-2006)
Coach D-2 Heini Otto
Coach D-3 Wilco van Buuren
Coach E-1 Michel Kreek
Coach E-2 Casimir Westerveld
Coach E-3 Peter van der Hengst
Coach F-1 Dennis de Haan

Co-ordinator upper level (A-C) Maarten Stekelenburg
Co-ordinator lower level (D-F) Patrick Ladru
Individual trainer Simon Tahamata
Goalkeepers' trainer Jan Splinter
Running trainer Renaldo Landburg
Co-ordination trainer René Wormhoudt

Ajax’s technical director Martin van Geel about this expansion of the youth program: ,,We are happy that we have been able to add even more former Ajax players to our staff. This way we have found an optimal roster for our youth coaching staff and we can now give even more attention to the individual development of our youth players. The quality and effectiveness of our youth program are essential for reaching further success in the future. We are convinced that with this staff we can bring our youth development program to an even higher level.''