Serero arrives, Bonevacia and Lindgren leave

Serero arrives, Bonevacia and Lindgren leave

Ajax finalized transfers with several clubs on Monday. Thulani Serero will join Ajax Amsterdam from Ajax Cape Town. Roly Bonevacia will be loaned out to NAC Breda for a year, and Rasmus Lindgren will go to Red Bull Salzburg.

Thulani Serero has signed a contract which is effective from July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013. The contract has an option for two additional seasons, until June 30, 2015.

Serero was born on April 11 1990 in Johannesburg, South Africa. Before coming to Amsterdam, he played at Ajax Cape Town for three seasons. Thulani Serero played a total of 61 matches for Ajax’s daughter team in South Africa, scoring 16 times.

Serero was selected as PSL Footballer of the Year, Absa Premiership’s Player of the Season, Players Player of the Season and Red Hot Young Player of the Season during the 2010/2011 season. In addition, he received the Player of the Year and Kick Off Footballer of the Season awards at the Ajax Cape Town Annual Awards.

Ajax and NAC Breda have reached an agreement for the loan out of Roly Bonevacia. The agreement is effective until June 30, 2012. The midfielder is under contract with Ajax until June 30, 2013.

Bonevacia was born on October 18, 1991 in Lelystad. The midfielder made his debut on Ajax’s first team on August 14, 2010, during the Ajax – Vitesse (4-2) competition match. He played a total of 2 official matches on Ajax’s first team.

Ajax and Red Bull Salzburg have finalized the transfer of Rasmus Lindgren. He was under contract with Ajax until June 30, 2012.

Lindgren, born on November 29, 1984, started his professional career in Amsterdam during the 2004/2005 season. The midfielder made his Ajax debut with the first team on February 13, 2005, during the NAC Breda – Ajax (1-2) competition match. He left for Groningen during the summer of 2005. Midway through the 2007/2008 season, Lindgren returned to Amsterdam.

The Swede played a total of 84 official matches with Ajax’s first team, scoring 7 times. Rasmus Lindgren won the KNVB Cup with Ajax in 2010, as well as the Dutch national championship with Ajax last season.