Selection for Vitesse match

Selection for Vitesse match

Frank de Boer has made his match selection known for the first competition match of 2014-2015. On Friday, it was announced that World Cup players Jasper Cillessen, Daley Blind and Joël Veltman would be part of the eighteen-man Ajax selection. Nick Viergever is also part of the selection.

Viergever was injured during Sunday’s Johan Cruijff Shield match against PEC Zwolle (1-0 loss), sustaining a knee wound. The midfielder/defender has sufficiently recovered.
Cillessen and Veltman started preparing for the new season on Monday, and Blind had started a few days earlier, on Friday, August 1, at the Toekomst. The threesome joined the group later due to their participation on the World Cup. They won an impressive third place with the Dutch team in Brazil. Compared to the match against PEC Zwolle, Lerin Duarte, Kenny Tete and keeper Peter Leeuwenburgh have not been included in the match selection.

Ajax – Vitesse starts on Sunday at 14:30 in the Amsterdam ArenA. Tickets for the game are still available. Buy your ticket now online or at the stadium box offices on match day.

The match selection for the first competition match of 2014-2015 against Vitesse:

Kenneth Vermeer
Joël Veltman
Niklas Moisander
Nicolai Boilesen
Mike van der Hoorn
Kolbeinn Sigthórsson
Davy Klaassen
Ricardo Kishna
Lucas Andersen
Daley Blind
Arek Milik
Lasse Schöne
Anwar El Ghazi
Jasper Cillessen
Stefano Denswil
Thulani Serero
Nick Viergever
Ruben Ligeon