Selection away match AZ

Selection away match AZ

Frank de Boer has made his match selection known for the away match against AZ. Joël Veltman and Stefano Denswil will not be a part of the 18 man selection; both defenders will play with the Ajax Reserves on Saturday when they meet Fortuna Sittard. Defenders Jaïro Riedewald and Kenny Tete both have a spot in the match selection.

Ricardo van Rhijn will make his return from injury on Saturday with the Ajax Reserves. The right back will thus be absent (for now) from the selection for the upcoming match. It’s possible that Van Rhijn will return to De Boer’s selection for the top match against PSV. AZ-Ajax will be a special match for Nick Viergever. He’ll start for the first time against his former club. Niklas Moisander and Kolbeinn Sigthórsson have been selected to play in the match against their former team.

The match selection for the competition match against AZ (AFAS Stadium, 12:30)

Kenneth Vermeer
Niklas Moisander
Nicolai Boilesen
Mike van der Hoorn
Kolbeinn Sigthórsson
Davy Klaassen
Ricardo Kishna
Jaïro Riedewald
Lucas Andersen
Daley Blind
Arek Milik
Lasse Schöne
Anwar El Ghazi
Jasper Cillessen
Kenny Tete
Thulani Serero
Nick Viergever
Ruben Ligeon