Participants AEGON Future Cup 2011 announced

Participants AEGON Future Cup 2011 announced

The participants for the AEGON Future Cup 2011 have been announced. The second edition of the international youth tournament for the Under 17’s is expecting high ranking clubs to visit the Ajax Academy between the 23rd and 25th of April. Title defenders and hosts, the Ajax Under 17’s will be there, of course. Celtic, Ajax Cape Town, DC United and Fluminense are new contenders. FC Bayern München, RSC Anderlecht and last year’s finalist China Under 17’s took part in 2010 as well.

Participants AEGON Future Cup 2011

AFC Ajax
Ajax Cape Town (South Africa)
Celtic (Scotland)
China (U17’s)
DC United (United States)
FC Bayern München (Germany)
Fluminense (Brazil)
RSC Anderlecht (Belgium)

The participating squads will be divided into two groups. The matches in the group phase will be played on Saturday the 23rd and Sunday the 24th of April. Monday the 25th will be reserved entirely for the finals.
The AEGON Future Cup is held at sports complex the Ajax Academy. Besides football there will be other entertainment on offer for the younger visitors as well. And on Sunday the 24th of April Ajax will be playing the Eredivisie match against Excelsior in the Amsterdam ArenA. This match kicks off at 2.30 pm and will be the perfect follow up to a visit to the AEGON Future Cup earlier in the day.

Ticket sales will commence shortly through Day-tickets cost 10 euros a piece. It is also possible to purchase a three day pass. These three day passes can be obtained for 20 euros. Children under 13 have free admission to this international football event.

Text and photograph: