Heitinga and Serero back in selection

Heitinga and Serero back in selection

Frank de Boer has made several changes to his selection for the Ajax – De Graafschap cup match. Jairo Riedewald, Kenny Tete and Jasper Cillessen will get the night off. John Heitinga, Thulani Serero and Andre Onana are back on the list of 18 names.

Heitinga wasn’t one hundred per cent fit last week, but the veteran is not available to play. Frank de Boer hasn’t revealed his line-up yet. However, it is certain that Diederik Boer will in goal, and Andre Onana will be the back-up keeper on Wednesday in the Amsterdam ArenA. Yaya Sanogo is still absent due to a groin injury.

Ajax – De Graafschap begins on Wednesday at 20:45. Should Ajax win, they will qualify for the third round of the cup tournament.

Selection Ajax:

Ricardo van Rhijn
Joël Veltman
Mike van der Hoorn
John Heitinga
Riechedly Bazoer
Viktor Fischer
Daley Sinkgraven
Arek Milik
Davy Klaassen
Amin Younes
Lasse Schöne
Anwar El Ghazi
Andre Onana
Thulani Serero
Nick Viergever
Nemanja Gudelj
Diederik Boer
Mitchell Dijks