Ajax selection against PEC for JCS

Ajax selection against PEC for JCS

Frank de Boer has announced his selection for Sunday’s game against PEC for the Johan Cruijff Shield XIX. The Ajax coach will have to go without World Cup players Jasper Cillessen, Joël Veltman and Daley Blind for this first official match of 2014-2015.

In the 18-man selection, Peter Leeuwenburgh will be the second keeper (behind Kenneth Vermeer). Kenny Tete also has a spot in the match selection. The same goes for Ajax’s pre-season top scorer: Anwar El-Ghazi.

Ricardo van Rhijn can’t play due to his injury. The same goes for Viktor Fischer. Thulani Serero recovered from his injury last week. The South-African midfielder trained with the group and is fit to play against cup winner PEC Zwolle. Richairo Zivkovic, Jaïro Riedewald and Mitchell Dijks are among those not included in the match for the Johan Cruijff Shield. PEC Zwolle – Ajax will be played in the Amsterdam ArenA starting at 18:00.

The match selection against PEC Zwolle (for the JCS XIX)

Kenneth Vermeer
Niklas Moisander
Nicolai Boilesen
Mike van der Hoorn
Lerin Duarte
Kolbeinn Sigthórsson
Davy Klaassen
Ricardo Kishna
Lucas Andersen
Arek Milik
Lasse Schöne
Anwar El Ghazi
Kenny Tete
Stefano Denswil
Thulani Serero
Nick Viergever
Ruben Ligeon
Peter Leeuwenburgh