Ajax CT & Bayern München

Ajax CT & Bayern München

The Toekomst sports complex will be the domain of the best youth teams in the world from April 7 to 9. In addition to host Ajax, the AEGON Future Cup will bring the B-juniors from FC Barcelona, AC Milan, Bayern München, Manchester United, Desportivo Brasil, Besiktas and Ajax Cape Town to Amsterdam. In this edition, we focus on Ajax Cape Town and Bayern München.

Ajax’s sister club, Ajax Cape Town, attends each year. Despite the fact that the Cape Town club doesn’t end up very high in the standings, the AEGON Future Cup remains a great experience.
Ajax Cape Town plays on the first day of the AEGON Fute Cup against AC Milan. Kick-off is at 1p.m. Ajax Cape Town plays two matches on Sunday. The first is against Bayern München at 11:30a.m., and the second is against FC Barcelona at 2:30p.m.

Selection Ajax Cape Town: Jody February, Eathon Swartz, Abbubaker Mobara, Cheslon-Lee Carollisen, Tristan Wood, Quien Paulse, Kyle Marais, Olwethu Maloyi, Darren Smith, Ziyaad Eksteen, Riyaad Norodien, Chester Arendse, Ayabulela Magqwaka, Keethan Claasen, Yagan Sasman, Sebastian Bailey, Justin Jacobus, Masilake Phohongo.

Technical staff: Noel Cousins (trainer), Justin Hamburger, Marco Da Silva.
Bayern München is attending for the third time. This tournament is a good measuring stick for the German neighbours against other top international clubs with great talents.
Bayern München’s first match is a top one. The Germans meet FC Barcelona on Saturday, April 7, at 1p.m. Their second AEGON Future Cup match takes place the following day against Ajax Cape Town. That afternoon, at 2:30p.m., their opponent will be AC Milan.

Selection Bayern München: Adrian Dußler, Julian Green, Merveille Biankadi, Simon Seferings, Maximilian Bauer, Lukas Genkinger, Thomas Hagn, Stefan Hager, Marvin Sammer, Giuseppe Leo, Lennart Ingmann, Angelos Oikonomou, Christian Biersack, Adrian Körner, Patrick Nothhaft, Philipp Breuer, Riccardo Basta, Mike Olwa.
Technical staff: Stephan Beckenbauer (trainer), Pascal Wunderlich, Werner Heidfeld, Antonio di Salvo, Florian Brandner, Walter Junghans.

Tickets for the international youth tournament cost 7,50 euro. The price for a three day pass for all matches is 10 euro. Children 13 years and under may attend the matches at de Toekomst free of charge all weekend.