18 players will go to Indonesia

18 players will go to Indonesia

Frank de Boer has finalized his list of players who will travel to the training camp in Indonesia (May 8-17) on Thursday. A total of 18 players, including captain Siem de Jong and vice-captain Niklas Moisander are included in the selection, as are several young talents.

Due to interland commitments and injuries, the selection will be missing several players. For example, Joël Veltman, Daley Blind, Jasper Cillessen, Kenneth Vermeer and Davy Klaassen will be absent due to training sessions with the Dutch national team.

Ajax will play two practice matches during the Ajax Indonesia Tour: on May 11 in Jakarta, against Persija Jakarta, on on May 14 in Bandung against Persib Bandung. In addition to two practice duels, several training sessions, press meetings, clinics and sponsorship activities are scheduled.

Selection Ajax Indonesia Tour:

Mickey van der Hart
Peter Leeuwenburgh
Lesly de Sa
Stefano Denswil
Niklas Moisander
Siem de Jong
Nicolai Boilesen
Lucas Andersen
Sheraldo Becker
Christian Poulsen
Lerin Duarte
Ricardo van Rhijn
Ruben Ligeon
Thulani Serero
Mike van der Hoorn
Jairo Riedewald
Riechedly Bazoer