Selection for home game against FC Groningen

Selection for home game against FC Groningen

Anwar El Ghazi is part of the selection for the home game against FC Groningen.  The forward has been training since last Thursday with Ajax 1, after having been sent to the Ajax Reserves as a disciplinary measure.  Bertrand Traoré (thigh injury) and Davy Klaassen (suspension) are not in coach Peter Bosz’s selection.

Heiko Westermann is once again fit and is part of the 20-player group.  Matthijs de Ligt (who played 90 minutes with the Ajax Reserves against Cambuur last Friday) is not part of the selection for Ajax – FC Groningen, as Bosz had already announced during his press conference.

De complete selection for Ajax - FC Groningen is:

Andre Onana
Diederik Boer
Kenny Tete
Joël Veltman
Davinson Sanchez
Daley Sinkgraven
Heiko Westermann 
Nick Viergever
Mitchell Dijks
Jairo Riedewald
RIechedly Bazoer
Lasse Schöne
Hakim Ziyech
Donny van de Beek
Abdelhak Nouri
Anwar El Ghazi
Amin Younes
Vaclav Cerny 
Mateo Cassierra
Kasper Dolberg

Ajax - FC Groningen kicks off on Sunday at 16:45 in the Amsterdam ArenA.