Match selection FC Groningen - Ajax

Match selection FC Groningen - Ajax

Coach Frank de Boer will take eighteen players to the Euroborg for Sunday’s match at FC Groningen.  The match selection has two changes compared to last week’s home game against Feyenoord.  During the Classic, Jairo Riedewald was forced to leave the match because of an ankle injury.  The defender will not be able to play for the remainder of the season.  Thulani Serero, who was not in the Ajax – Feyenoord selection, will travel to Groningen on Sunday.

The eighteen Ajacieds who are selected for FC Groningen – Ajax are:

Jasper Cillessen
Ricardo van Rhijn
Joël Veltman
Mike van der Hoorn
Riechedly Bazoer
Viktor Fischer
Daley Sinkgraven
Arek Milik
Davy Klaassen
Amin Younes
Lasse Schöne
Anwar El Ghazi
Thulani Serero
Nick Viergever
Nemanja Gudelj
Donny van de Beek
Diederik Boer
Mitchell Dijks

FC Groningen - Ajax kicks off on Sunday, February 14, at 12.30.