Ajax’s selection for home game against Sparta

Ajax’s selection for home game against Sparta

Coach Peter Bosz has selected 20 players for the home game against Sparta (Sunday, 14:30).  Bertrand Traoré, as expected, is back in the selection after his performances at the Africa Cup.  Matthijs de Ligt, due to a late injury, will be unable to play.  Prior to the match, Ajax will keep one minute of silence, and the team will wear mourning bands as a tribute to club icon Piet Keizer, who has recently passed away.

The selection is:

Andre Onana
Diederik Boer
Kenny Tete
Joël Veltman
Davinson Sanchez
Daley Sinkgraven
Heiko Westermann
Nick Viergever
Jairo Riedewald
Davy Klaassen
Lasse Schöne
Frenkie de Jong
Hakim Ziyech
Donny van de Beek
Abdelhak Nouri
Bertrand Traoré
Amin Younes
Mateo Cassierra
Kasper Dolberg
Justin Kluivert