Provisional schedule: Ajax opens against Vitesse

Provisional schedule: Ajax opens against Vitesse

Ajax opens the new Eredivisie season on Sunday, August 10, with a home game against Vitesse, per the KNVB’s draft schedule. The schedule is still subject to change once the game times and dates have been discussed with the clubs.

In the second round of play, Ajax travels to Alkmaar for a duel with AZ (August 17), and one week later (August 24), a home game against PSV is on the agenda: in short, a challenging start for the current national champion.

The first Classic is scheduled for Sunday, September 21, and will be played in Rotterdam. The home game against Feyenoord takes place on Sunday, January 25.
For Ajax, the official season starts on August 3. Frank de Boer’s team will face PEC Zwolle in the ArenA for the Johan Cruijff Trophy.

The Jupiler League’s draft schedule is also known. The Ajax Reserves open on Monday, August 11, with a home match against Telstar.

Eredivisie draft schedule for 2014-2015:

Sunday 10 August 2014: Ajax - Vitesse
Sunday 17 August 2014: AZ - Ajax
Sunday 24 August 2014: Ajax - PSV
Sunday 31 August 2014: FC Groningen - Ajax
Saturday 13 September 2014: Ajax - Heracles Almelo
Sunday 21 September 2014: Feyenoord - Ajax
Saturday 27 September 2014: NAC Breda - Ajax
Sunday 5 October 2014: Ajax - PEC Zwolle
Saturday 18 October 2014: FC Twente - Ajax
Saturday 25 October 2014: Ajax - Go Ahead Eagles
Saturday 1 November 2014: Ajax - FC Dordrecht
Sunday 9 November 2014: SC Cambuur - Ajax
Saturday 22 November 2014: Ajax - sc Heerenveen
Sunday 30 November 2014: ADO Den Haag - Ajax
Saturday 6 December 2014: Ajax - Willem II
Sunday 14 December 2014: Ajax - FC Utrecht
Sunday 21 December 2014: Excelsior - Ajax

Winter break until 15 January

Friday 16 January 2015: Ajax - FC Groningen
Sunday 25 January 2015: Ajax - Feyenoord
Sunday 1 February 2015: Vitesse - Ajax
Thursday 5 February 2015: Ajax - AZ
Sunday 8 February 2015: Go Ahead Eagles - Ajax
Sunday 15 February 2015: Ajax - FC Twente
Sunday 22 February 2015: Willem II - Ajax
Sunday 1 March 2015: PSV - Ajax
Sunday 8 March 2015: Ajax - Excelsior
Sunday 15 March 2015: sc Heerenveen - Ajax
Sunday 22 March 2015: Ajax - ADO Den Haag
Sunday 5 April 2015: FC Utrecht - Ajax
Saturday 11 April 2015: Heracles Almelo - Ajax
Sunday 19 April 2015: Ajax - NAC Breda
Sunday 26 April 2015: PEC Zwolle - Ajax
Sunday 10 May 2015: Ajax - SC Cambuur
Sunday 17 May 2015: FC Dordrecht - Ajax