Fifa decision has no influence on transfer Chivu

Fifa have confirmed with Ajax that an earlier decision, on gounds of which AS Roma is prohibited to do any international transfers, has no influence on the transfer of Cristian Chivu to AS Roma.

Fifa expects the rule to be lifted within a few days. Furthermore, as long as the ruling applies, it only has bearing on the time when Chivu is allowed to play for AS Roma. The validity of the agreement on the transfer is not influenced, according to Fifa.