Ajax opens against AZ

Ajax opens against AZ

A draft schedule had already been circulating among various media, but on Monday, the KNVB published the official Eredivisie schedule. Ajax will open the 2012/2013 season with a home game against AZ. After the winter break, the Eredivisie season will once again resume in the Amsterdam ArenA, this time with a Klassieker against Feyenoord.

Traditionally, the season opens with the Johan Cruijff Plate match, which will be played this year between Ajax and cup winner PSV on August 5 in the ArenA. A week later, the Amsterdam team will face the team who, last season, seemed poised to win the championship for a very long time; AZ.
The first Klassieker of the season is planned for Sunday, October 28, in Rotterdam. On Saturday, December 1, Ajax meets PSV in Amsterdam. Ajax closes the first half of the competition away at FC Utrecht on Sunday, December 23.
The winter break starts directly after the match against Utrecht and lasts until January 17. Ajax resumes on January 20 with the Amsterdam edition of the Klassieker. The very last match of the competition takes place three days after the cup final which – after many years – is once again planned on Ascension day. Coach Frank de Boer’s team then plays an away game against FC Groningen on May 12.
The season won’t yet be over for Amsterdam ArenA , as the capital’s football temple will host the final of the UEFA Europa League on Wednesday, May 15.
Due to potential changes related to the possibility of some European participants making it through the winter break, the definitive playing dates and times for matches 19 to 32 will be published by Friday, December 21, at the latest.


The schedule is as follows:

Sun. 12 Aug 12 Ajax - AZ 4:30p.m.
Sun. 19 Aug 12 N.E.C. – Ajax 4:30p.m.
Sat. 25 Aug 12 Ajax - NAC Breda 8:45p.m.

SEPTEMBER
Sun. 02 Sep 12 sc Heerenveen – Ajax 4:30p.m.
Sat. 15 Sep 12 Ajax - RKC Waalwijk 6:45p.m.
Sun. 23 Sep 12 ADO Den Haag – Ajax 12:30p.m.
Sat. 29 Sep 12 Ajax - FC Twente 8:45p.m.

OCTOBER
Sun. 07 Oct 12 Ajax - FC Utrecht 12:30p.m.
Sat. 20 Oct 12 Heracles Almelo - Ajax 6:45p.m.
Sun. 28 Oct 12 Feyenoord – Ajax 12:30p.m.

NOVEMBER
Sat. 03 Nov 12 Ajax - Vitesse 6:45p.m.
Sun. 11 Nov 12 PEC Zwolle – Ajax 2:30p.m.
Sat. 17 Nov 12 Ajax - VVV Venlo 7:45p.m.
Sun. 25 Nov 12 Roda JC - Ajax 12:30p.m.

DECEMBER
Sat. 01 Dec 12 Ajax – PSV 8:45p.m.
Sat. 08 Dec 12 Ajax - FC Groningen 8:45p.m.
Sun. 16 Dec 12 Willem II - Ajax 4:30p.m.
Sun. 23 Dec 12 FC Utrecht – Ajax 2:30p.m.

JANUARY
Sun. 20 Jan 13 Ajax - Feyenoord
Sun. 27 Jan 13 Vitesse - Ajax

FEBRUARY
Sun. 03 Feb 13 VVV Venlo - Ajax
Sun. 10 Feb 13 Ajax - Roda JC
Sun. 17 Feb 13 RKC Waalwijk - Ajax
Sun. 24 Feb 13 Ajax - ADO Den Haag

MARCH
Sat. 02 Mar 13 FC Twente - Ajax
Sun. 10 Mar 13 Ajax - PEC Zwolle
Sun. 17 Mar 13 AZ - Ajax
Sun. 31 Mar 13 Ajax - N.E.C.

APRIL
Sun. 07 Apr 13 Ajax - Heracles Almelo
Sun. 14 Apr 13 PSV - Ajax
Fri. 19 Apr 13 Ajax - sc Heerenveen
Sat. 27 Apr 13 NAC Breda - Ajax

MAY
Sun. 05 May 13 Ajax - Willem II 12:30p.m.
Sun. 12 May 13 FC Groningen - Ajax 2:30p.m.